Account Opening Balances

As of 24th December 2013 version 2.0 is no longer available for purchase. This is a general discussion and self help section for version 2.0, for people to post stuff they have found useful.
Post Reply
dsr
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:07 am
Location: Darlington, UK

Account Opening Balances

Postby dsr » Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:57 am

Two questions in connection with accounts I set up some time ago and have been running.

1. The start balance for each account does not seem to appear, but only the first transaction and the balance following it. How do I display the start balance, please?

2. Having typed incorrectly in one instance when setting up an account, how do I change the start balance?

David.

BankTree Support
Site Admin
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 12:18 am

Postby BankTree Support » Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:59 pm

The Start balance or 'Opening Balance' is set in the account screen. To edit the Account Opening balance select the account, and click on the Edit Account button.


Post Reply

Return to “BankTree Personal Finance 2.0 software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron